spring has sprung: what i wore today

hanging out in the alps

i’ve got so many ideas and words running around in that head of mine, and for a rare occassion, a bit of time to work on them. it feels really good. but! before i start posting a million new conversations, i’ve got an obscene back-up of outfits from january, february, and march. let’s start with the surreal weather that’s hit most of ontario and quebec for the past two days.

you see, in québec city, spring doesn’t really feel like it’s here until april. mid-march is often the time of year where i long for the southern ontario springs i’ve known and loved, where the sun beats down on the happy folks drinking pints on the freshly opened patios around mid-march. but this year, for the first time in 65 years, we’re reaching double digit temperatures before spring has even officially arrived!

march 18th

yesterday was one of those deliriously joyful early spring days, where i squeal at all the adorable passing puppies, laugh at the melting snowbanks, and want to stay outdoors until the sun sets. look! bare legs! no winter boots! GRASS!!! suffice to say, i dressed for the occasion and took a long stroll around my beautiful city.

allthatglitters01 emu

outfit details: everything thrifted over the years except for the hat and shoes
hat: mino delavictoire, borrowed from simon’s generous friend marie-hélène
shoes: hank & co.

we strolled around st. roch, and i stopped by one of my favourite antique stores and oggled some particularly impressive couches… that happened to match my hat.

allthatglitters03

allthatglitters02

cute my neighbourhood

highlights: a big great dane wearing a red cape (yes, cape), strangers telling me they loved my hat, a gorgeous young woman with my little pony lilac hair (who i stopped to tell her i adored, of course). last but not least, laughing ridiculously with simon as a result of this image:
hilarious

i hope it made you chuckle as well.

singing off for the most recent me me me me me post, julia.

3 Comments

Filed under currently, self-portraits, what i wore today

3 responses to “spring has sprung: what i wore today

  1. i did lol at the last picture, i admit.

    it’s unseasonably warm here too, but apparently anything above freezing is normal early spring weather for the rest of north america so i can’t even gloat!!

  2. andibgoode

    Hahaha, I love that last photo. It DID make me chuckle. I really love the colours of this outfit – very springlike indeed!
    -Andi x

  3. I love these photos! Funny and well-shot! The hat and dress are so classy and cute.

Leave a Reply

