1950s lingerie

39weeks-bettydraper-2

Get ready for things to get very… pink and blue. It is the baby-boom era after all, and we’ve got to start imposing those gender roles on babies before they’re even born! I’ve got a lot of great slips and vintage lingerie, but I’m not about to post a million pictures of myself wearing it on the internet. Because… nipples. I have basically lived in these outfits for the last month of my pregnancy! And best of all? I had them all in my closet before I even knew I was pregnant.

DSCF9105

This Pink Lady number is the best. A matching lace-trim coat to go with a sleeveless tent-style slip underneath. I feel very Betty Draper circa Season 1 of Mad Men when I wear this. I also have pretty much the identical set in… you guessed it… cotton candy pink.

 

DSCF7687

This white one has beautiful embroidered red roses on the neckline.

spring-blue

Last but not least, the one I wear out of the house like nobody’s business. Yes, in this picture I have just woken up but if I brush my hair I look like a Serious Grown Up who wears vintage maternity lingerie wherever she wants.

spring2

spring

On to the next best things: the 1960s and 70s.

1 Comment

Filed under maternity, Uncategorized, vintage

One response to “1950s lingerie

  1. Pingback: Garçonnière is Pregnant | À l'allure garçonnière

Leave a comment